gadgetscas.blogg.se

Use notepad++ compare plugin
Use notepad++ compare plugin







use notepad++ compare plugin

So to claim that “the compare plugin which no longer installs” is factually incorrect. However, I must contradict your factually-incorrect statement: Compare Plugin 2.0.1 runs just fine with Notepad++ v8.1.1 (the most recent): my version that I upgraded the Notepad++ with Compare Plugin already installed continued to work without difficulty further, I just made a fresh unzip of Notepad++ v8.1.1-64bit portable, and used Plugins > Plugins Admin to install a copy of Compare Plugin v2.0.1, and it installed just fine, and works just fine. And when I’m on linux, or a Windows machine that has gvim installed, gvimdiff is great (if you like the vim-style editing)

use notepad++ compare plugin

If you’re looking for a graphical file-comparison environment, I like the one that comes bundled in TortoiseSVN.









Use notepad++ compare plugin